The Hold Steady Tour Dates 2018

The Hold Steady is an American indie rock lineup from Brooklyn, New York, formed in 2004. The band consists of Craig Finn (vocals, guitar), Tad Kubler (lead guitar), Galen Polivka (bass) and Bobby Drake (drums), with former Lucero guitar player Steve Selvidge currently joining the lineup at a time of live performances. Noted for their “lyrically dense storytelling,” and classic rock influences, the band’s narrative-based music repeatedly address themes, such as, drug addiction, religion and redemption, and often take place within the city of Minneapolis.

Formed four years not long after the break-up of Finn and Kubler’s former band, Lifter Puller, The Hold Steady followed to prominence with the release of their third studio album, Boys and Girls in America, in 2006, and also included keyboardist and multi-instrumentalist Franz Nicolay amongst its membership between 2005-2010. Nicolay departed the group prior to the recording of their fifth studio album, Heaven Is Whenever.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *