System Of A Down Tour Dates 2018

System of a Down is an Armenian-American rock group from Southern California, formed in 1994. It consists of Serj Tankian (lead vocals, keyboards, rhythm guitar), Daron Malakian (guitar, vocals), Shavo Odadjian (bass, background vocals) and John Dolmayan (drums). All four members are of Armenian descent, and are widely known for their outspoken views expressed in many of their material confronting the Armenian Genocide of 1915 as well as the ongoing War on Terrorism.

The ensemble has achieved commercial success with the release of five studio copies; three of their studio copies debuted at number one on the Billboard 200. System of a Down has been nominated for four Grammy Awards, and won the award in 2006 for Best Hard Rock Performance for the song “B.Y.O.B.” On August 13, 2006, the ensemble went on indefinite hiatus, but announced a reunion on November 29, 2010 with several performances planned at European music festivals for the summer of 2011, as well as several dates in North America in May.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *