Stone Sour Tour Dates 2018

Stone Sour is an American rock band from Des Moines, Iowa. Since 2006, the band has been composed of Corey Taylor (lead vocals, guitar, piano), Jim Root (lead guitar, keyboard), Josh Rand, (rhythm guitar), Shawn Economaki (bass guitar) and Roy Mayorga (drums, percussion). Original drummer Joel Ekman departed the group in 2006. The ensemble formed in 1992, playing for 5 years, before disbanding in 1997 when Taylor and Root joined Slipknot. The lineup reunited in 2002.

To date, Stone Sour have put forth three studio units Stone Sour (2002); Come What(ever) May (2006) and their latest album, titled Audio Secrecy, which was released September 7, 2010. They issued a digital live album, Live in Moscow, in 2007.

Stone Sour earned the ensemble two Grammy Award nominations, both for Best Metal Performance, for the singles “Get Inside”, in 2003, and “Inhale”, in 2004. The record went on to become RIAA certified Gold.[1] In 2006, following the release of Come What(ever) May, the lineup received another Grammy Award nomination for Best Metal Performance for the single “30/30-150”.