Smashing Pumpkins Tour Dates 2018

The Smashing Pumpkins is an American group that formed in Chicago, Illinois in 1988. Formed by Billy Corgan (vocals, guitar) and James Iha (guitar, backing vocals), the ensemble has included Jimmy Chamberlin (drums, percussion), D’arcy Wretzky (bass guitar, backing vocals), Melissa Auf der Maur (bass guitar), and currently includes Jeff Schroeder (guitar), Mike Byrne (drums, backing vocals), and Nicole Fiorentino (bass guitar, backing vocals) amongst its membership.

In July 2009 Corgan premiered what would become new Smashing Pumpkins material. Jane’s Addiction guitarist Dave Navarro joined as second guitarist for the tour. Four of the first five material from Teargarden by Kaleidyscope were first performed at concerts with Corgan’s other band Spirits in the Sky with the exception of “A Song for a Son”, which premiered at a time of the Smashing Pumpkins’ 20th Anniversary Tour. In addition members of Spirits in the Sky, Kerry Brown, Ysanne Spevack, Linda Strawberry, Mark Tulin, and Kevin Dippold have all contributed to the recording of Teargarden by Kaleidyscope.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *