Radiohead Tour Dates 2018

Radiohead are an English alternative rock group from Abingdon, Oxfordshire, formed in 1985. The ensemble consists of Thom Yorke (vocals, guitars, piano), Jonny Greenwood (guitars, keyboards, other instruments), Ed O’Brien (guitars, backing vocals), Colin Greenwood (bass, synthesizers) and Phil Selway (drums, percussion).

Radiohead released their first single, “Creep”, in 1992. The song was initially unsuccessful, but it became a worldwide hit several months after the release of their debut album, Pablo Honey (1993). Radiohead’s popularity rose in the United Kingdom with the release of their second album, The Bends (1995). Radiohead’s third album, OK Computer (1997), propelled them to greater international fame. Featuring an expansive style of music and themes of modern alienation, OK Computer is often acclaimed as a landmark record of the 1990s.

Kid A (2000) and Amnesiac (2001) marked an evolution in Radiohead’s musical style, as the band incorporated experimental electronic music, Krautrock and jazz influences. Hail to the Thief (2003), a mix of guitar-driven rock, electronics and lyrics inspired by war, was the band’s final album for their major album label, EMI. Radiohead independently gave us their seventh album, In Rainbows (2007), originally as a digital download for which customers could set their own price, and later in physical form to critical and chart success. Radiohead issued their eighth album, The King of Limbs (2011) in a variety of formats.

Radiohead’s first six albums, released via EMI, had sold more than 25 million albums by 2007. The band’s work has appeared in a large number of listener polls and critics’ lists. In 2005, Radiohead were ranked number 73 in Rolling Stone’s list of “The Greatest artists of All Time”. during the band’s earlier copies were influential on British rock and pop music, musicians in a wide variety of genres have been influenced by their later work.